24 Grana – Loop

I think the Soul
is something that moves
slower than our thoughts
It fluctuates slowly
and the mind game
makes it distant from the truth

Apart from this, the Word
forever directs its fast programming
to the images that it remembers from time immemorial
I think the Soul
walks as fast as the rhythm
in a very slow sound mixing

I feel elevated by thinking
about the circular movement
of the waves…

In the sea I find the Rose of the Tongue
pushed by a current underneath
it leaves the waves fighting
A thing that the Head, or at least my head
likes to mimic
From frost to sea foam

I feel elevated by thinking
about the circular movement
of the waves…

Apart from this, I go back to thinking that
to understand you have to broaden your reflexes
Participate in the complex processes of the emotional state –
always under pressure
And the effort to act becomes a mere reason
an excuse in which the instinct seeks refuge

I keep thinking
about the circular movement
of the waves…

It was 1997 and I was 18 when I heard this song for the first time. Many years have passed, and I still feel elevated by listening to it…

A short biography of 24 Grana is on their official website here.

Translated by Italy Calling

Leave a Reply

